Cass C

Hello everyone

Want To Connect With Cass? Get Started Now


Nanny in North Vancouver

Hello! My name is Cass Coles. I am 21 years old, and since completing my Early Childhood Education assistant license in may 2016 I have been working in two different daycare's throughout north Vancouver which has given me the chance to gain endless experience and feeling very confident with both infants and toddlers, as well as 3-5 and after school care. Most recently I have been working as a senior toddler teacher, in charge of 12 children between the ages of 1 year to 3. I was born in Bristol, England and have bounced back between living in both the UK and North Vancouver all through growing up. Before the age of 6, I had the amazing opportunity of backpacking Europe with my mother. That experience has definitely helped shape me into the person I am today. I like to think of myself as an extremely outgoing person who loves to be very active! I am hardly ever found inside and am constantly hiking, swimming or discovering the endless trails this amazing city has to offer. I love making people laugh and am constantly cracking jokes. I have absolutely no problem with being silly and getting my hands dirty. Being creative is a huge part of who I am. I love creating different art projects and exploring the endless opportunities. I have had the privilege of working with children all throughout my education years. In the summer of my Grade 11 year I had the opportunity to work at Mahon Park Daycare all summer as an Assistant where I worked with a range of ages from 1-year-old to 5-years old. I instantly knew I was in the right place! The following summer I ran away to Alberta to be a camp counselor at camp Warwa! I would work a week at a time (with 8-12 children) and depending on my age group for the week the children would range from 5-years to 15-years old. During this experience I was in charge of preparing meals and cleaning with the children. I also had the chance to lead art workshops, kayaking, archery, hikes and rock climbing! This experience is where I fully discovered my love for the outdoors. Watching the children learn hands on in their environment and seem so happy being creative brought me joy. Being able to join them is the most amazing feeling and I hope I can do it forever! Since September i have been working Full time in a daycare in North Vancouver, over four months of my time was spent exclusively with the infant toddler center! I have Standard First- Aid and CPR-C, Food safe Level 1, criminal Record check and immunization record, and references. I believe that children are a lot more capable than we give them credit for. Not only are children constantly flourishing but there is so much that we are able to learn from them too. But, in order for children to grow and learn they must be given the opportunities to explore, providing environments that allow them to push and challenge themselves! I recently left my job at Rainbow Corner Daycare because there was a very set schedule, and not much freedom for activities/outdoor play. Thats why I thought nannying is just what I am looking for! I would love to find an awesome family to be adventurous and get up to lots of fun and laughs with!! If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me! Thank you for your time, and i hope you have a fantastic day. Cass

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-365-... Confirmed
Postal Code V7M...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Cass C

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Michelle p

My kids and I adore Cass. She's very reliable and responsible and my kids are very comfortable and happy with her. I strongly recommend her!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Cass C’s Other Listings