Shakeela S

Hello Everyone,

Nanny in Kelowna

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello Everyone, My name is Shakeela and I am 22 years of age. I recently graduated from Okanagan College with my business degree. I am from Barbados and am a native English speaker but I also know intermediate Spanish, beginners french and Swedish and am currently learning Korean. I absolutely adore children and I believe in turn they love me. I don't have any children of my own but I have virtually adopted 7 boys and 3 girls who I have come to know and love through their parents. I love pets and am comfortable with all animals. I would prefer to become a live-in caregiver as I believe I am capable to care for all the needs of your children and living in gives me the opportunity to learn more about the children and your family. I have basic medical experience as my mother is a registered nurse and midwife. Through my mother, I gained knowledge in midwifery and childcare via my aiding her through her courses. Although I am not a certified CPR administrator, I am able to administer CPR if needed. I currently work in housekeeping at the Samesun and am able to assist you with the daily cleaning as well as cooking if necessary. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully I am a great fit for your family. :D During my work experience with children, I was responsible for teaching English Language, Comprehensive Skills, Composition, Writing, Reading Skills, Beginners Spanish and Mathematics to children aged 3 to 12 years old. I taught both one-on-one sessions as well as group session with a maximum of 10 children at one time. I was also asked by my neighbors to babysit their children on occasion without the need for remuneration as children love me and I in turn love caring for them.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-870-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider