Mary V

Hello et Bonjour!

Want To Connect With Mary?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello et Bonjour! My name is Mary Veljacic and I am a practiced child-care worker who loves kids and is looking for an opportunity to increase my experience. I am a university graduate with a Bachelor's degree in Humanities. I studied Humanities because my passion is people, and I love working with people of all ages, most notably children. I have several years of experience with children of all ages, and have realized through recent employment that my goal and passion is to work with children. As well as completion of a university degree, I have also graduated high school with a dual diploma in both English and French, as I completed the French Immersion Program. Being bilingual helped me in my past employment, as I was able to help one of the children I cared for begin to learn French and help them with their French homework. I am very active and enjoy outdoor and indoor recreational activities. Furthermore, I enjoy play-time with children and relish in opportunities to take them on outings. Another interest of mine is food and cooking, and I enjoy the fun and challenge of cooking meals for young children! I am a highly organized and mature person, who is not afraid to take on responsibility and challenges. Working with children has allowed me to realize my career goal, and I am very fortunate to have had opportunities to increase my work experience while simultaneously doing what I love. Please feel free to contact with me any questions or comments you may have regarding my experience, references, or possible employment! Warm Regards, Mary Veljacic Hello! My first experience as a child care worker was as a paid employee of a resort. I was responsible for up to three children at a time, ages ranging between new born and 10 years old. My duties included basic child care, meal preparation, bathing, diaper-changing, and bed time, as well as supervision at the resorts amenities; such as the pool and playground. Most recently my experience as a child care worker was with a family who had two sons; a 1 year old, and a 4 year old. I was a full time, live out nanny for over a year, and my duties included basic child care, meal preparation, cleaning and tidying, drop off and pick up at preschool, drop off and pick up at extra curricular activities, diaper-changing, bathing, and bed time. As well as the aforementioned experience, I simultaneously babysat for a family who had two daughters: a 3 month old and a 2 year old. My duties were to bottle-feed and change the 3 month old, and to prepare meals and supervise the 2 year old. Both the aforementioned families owned small dogs which I also simultaneously cared for. My duties included feeding, letting them in and out of the house, and walks with the children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-462-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider