Liza M

Hello dear family!

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello dear family! My name is Liza, and although my recent formal childcare experience is yet limited, I am excited to get involved with a local family and share in the growing experiences of little ones. I just turned thirty years old and am in my second year of the Sustainable Agriculture bachelor degree at Kwantlen Polytechnic University. I initially attended university with the intention of becoming an elementary school teacher, but after a few years away in which I spent pursuing music, I have decided to go back with a bit of a different direction. I am passionate about food literacy, gardening, music, and art, and I would love to share these things with kids. I hope to one day run an educational camp or city program for kids, especially those who are underprivileged, that will incorporate all of these passions. Music is a big part of my life and I would love to play, sing, and dance with kids. I also love to paint and draw and I LOVE being outside! I will be more than happy to go on little outdoor adventures or to head over to the swimming pool on the grey days. I do not drive, but I cycle and am transit savvy and I am happy to walk for hours too. I would love to meet with you if you think we could make a good match and I thank you for reading this far! Good luck with your nanny search! All the best, Liza My recent experience with children has been either through caring for my friends' kids, leading or assisting in an arts and crafts children's group, or babysitting and filling in as a nanny for a local family. I am currently certified to teach the Red Cross babysitting course to youth aged 11-15, and have done so several times per month this year. In high school I babysat regularly. I also did a 12 week practicum in an elementary school as part of a future teachers coop program; 6 weeks of which were spent working in a grade 3 class, 5 weeks in a grade 7 class, and 1 week in a kindergarten class. During this time I had the opportunity to occasionally work one on one with children with special needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-725-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Liza M’s Other Listings