Evelyn O

Hello dear families,


Hello dear families, It\'s very nice to e-meet you! I\'m Ev. A very kind, happy, positive and smiley person (my currently employers say I have a great send of humor). I like to keep active - exercising is essential to me. I love eating healthy (even though I\'m a sweet tooth and am all the time policing myself not to eat sugar). Everyone says my English is great - which makes me very happy to hear. I\'m from Brazil, and have a pretty big lovely family over there. I\'m the middle child among two brothers and that\'s one of the reasons I also like to describe myself as a super independent, neat and hardworking girl (people say those are qualities are very typical of middle kids, and I believe it!). I\'m 22 years old, and I\'ve already been to the United States as an au pair in Boston - From Sep. 2013 - Oct. 2014. It was the greatest experience I could have ever had! There I looked after two adorable and amazingly smart kids that were both super energetic and busy (a lovely girl 4 years old - that was in Kindergarten and loved her school so much & a boy 2 years old that spent his whole day with me -just exploring fun things in Boston, and making new friends all the time). I learned a lot from this experience. It contributed enormously for my personal growth. And I\'m grateful to my \"american family\". I miss them so much. Wishing I can go for a visit soon! While I was living in the US, I found out about the Live in Caregiver Program in Canada. And it made me super interested. Happily, I met a Canadian family (online at first, then in person). Very soon we just felt we were a great fit - and we certainly are!!! I\'m working for them since end of March and it\'s been a fabulous experience. Unfortunately, the mother lost her position and now has a temporary work that ends on the end of this month - meaning she will stay home and they won\'t need me. Although, I\'m working with them for just about three months, they say they are pretty happy having me helping them out. Here I cook yummy meals for the family, keep the house clean and neat at all times and do the kids laundry (I\'m very good at it), I also drive the kids, teach them words in Portuguese for fun, clean the cars, and help taking care of their two dogs (a big and a small one). And what I certainly do most: laugh! My goodness how much I laugh around here. The two boys here (2 & 4 years as well) are super funny little turkeys. They are very energetic and super gentle to each other- which I think is very cute. And the mom and dad are a generous, goofy and respectful couple. We are all building a super nice friendship. And although I\'m moving somewhere else, I sincerely feel our relationship will be warmly kept! I have a dream of continuing working with kids in Canada for at least two more years. It\'s something I\'m definitely enjoying, and I believe is going to open huge doors in the future - as I intend to go to school here as well. I really love living in North America. Is such a beautiful and interesting place for me to be. Well, in case you feel like knowing me better, please write me a message. Maybe we could schedule a Skype call or something. I would also consider traveling to meet in person, if possible. So hope to here from you soon! I\'m REALLY thankful for the time you took to read about me. Gently, Evelyn 1)I'm currently working for a family in Northern Alberta. I affectionately take care of two boys (4 and 2 years old). Some of my duties includes: playing and supervising the boys; planning educational activities - as well as teaching them Portuguese; cooking nutritious meals for the family; caring for the pets - two dogs and two cats; driving the kids; doing laundry and keeping the house clean and very organized. 2) I had a very nice and valuable experience working as an au pair for a family in Boston, MA. I lived with them for a whole year (September 2013 to October 2014). I did look after two children - 4 years old girl, and 2 years old boy. I used to take care of everything related to the kids daily routine (Monday - Friday). My responsibilities and duties included: managing their educational and social activities; such as: museums, music and dance classes, libraries, dropping off and picking up from school, going to parks, having picnics, visiting the zoo, doing many play dates, and going for swimming. Also supervising and teaching them good manners and personal hygiene. Preparing them nutritious meals, cleaning up after eating, tidying up their toys, and doing their laundry. I can provide you the references from my past employers. 3) Before my au pair experience in Boston, I used to work as a class assistant at Kumon Institute of Education - in Curitiba - PR. At Kumon, my work consisted in developing discipline, focusing and good study habits for students of various ages groups - mostly pre school and school ages. My mainly subject of teaching was Portuguese and English.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-864-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider