Rachel H

Hello,

Want To Connect With Rachel?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Winnipeg

Hello, My name is Rachel, I have recently graduated OF CMU with a Bachelor of Arts in social science with a concentration on counselling and I am hoping to move towards a counselling masters with a focus on children. But that is a ways off yet! My husband is currently working as a pastor in one of the local churches while also working to finish his masters of divinity at CMU. While my husband is in university I am hoping to support us financially while also pursuing my passion for working with kids in their growth and development Through taking a position as a nanny. Over the years I have been able to temporarily care for many different children and I have had the opportunity to learn about child development and teach safe practices for caring and listening to children and meeting their needs. Alongside this I have also worked in different positions with adults with disabilities which has been so helpful to me in understanding how unique each person is and how important communication and honesty is in developing strong relationships Please contact me with any questions you might have for me Thank you for your consideration Rachel. My experience comes from caring for friends and neighbours children on both a regular and informal basis. This has included meal preparation, daily activities, changing diapers or working on potty training, and making sure they were in a caring and safe environment where they felt comfortable. I also have experience working with young mothers and their babies through an organization called Villa Rosa. There I spent time with babies from 0 to 6 months old making sure they were comfortable while their mothers were in class. Along side that I worked with a few of the mothers teaching safe sterilizing practices, swaddling and holding. Finally while in university I was able to take a course in child development which taught both physical and mental development through the years of 0-10.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 204-996-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider