Nicole W


Nanny in Whitby

Hello, My name is Nicole and I am a recent graduate from teachers college. I hope you will consider me for a childcare position as I am a very responsible, honest, trustworthy and outgoing individual. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Nicole 1) I am a recent graduate from OISE Teachers College through the University of Toronto. I had 3 month experience working with a diverse group school age children (grade 1, grade 3 and grade5/6) in a classroom environment for my practicums. I was responsible for providing exceptional childcare and working with children in a group and one on one setting. I created and a taught lesson plans that accommodated to the children's different learning styles. I also worked with children who had various forms of disabilities. 2) I worked in Quebec City as a Language Monitor for Francophone students in an Elementary school. I worked with groups of 8-13 students who ranged from 12 to 14 years old. I taught the students the English Language through activities and field trips throughout the city. I also was responsible for maintaining a safe and inclusive learning environment for the students in and outside of the school. 3) I worked as a camp counsellor at Muskoka Woods Sports Resort Camp where I was responsible for groups of 10-20 school aged students from 8 to 16 years old. I led and supervised activities while maintaining excellent childcare and safety. I also was responsible for preparing and serving night time snacks and evening entertainment. I worked with a diverse group of children, some with different physical and learning disabilities. 4) I also was a soccer coach for an Under 16 boys house league team. I ran practices to improve the boys' soccer skills as well as addressed any parent concerns or questions they had. 5) Ever since I was 16 years old I have babysat for various family friends and family members.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-388-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Nicole W’s Other Listings