Louisa v

Hello!

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello! I am a friendly, kind, and energetic individual who loves working with kids! I have gained a lot of experience working with young children as a volunteer apprentice conductor, camp counsellor (Summer in Switzerland Alpine Adventure), and baby-sitter. I am creative and am easily able to come up with fun, engaging, and educational activities. I will be graduating from the University of Waterloo in April 2015 with an Honours Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology and a Minor in French. I am looking for full time work for the summer months (April - August). In September I will be moving to London to begin a two year Bachelor of Education Program (primary/junior french immersion) at the University of Western Ontario. I have several years of experience caring for young children (3 - 11 yrs old) through babysitting when I was younger. Responsibilities included preparing nutritious meals, programming, and reading before bed. In high school I was an apprentice choir conductor for school age children which involved tone matching in a one-on-one setting, leading group exercises, and helping young choristers memorize lyrics. I have also had the opportunity to work at an international summer camp in Switzerland (Summer in Switzerland Alpine Adventure). I was a camp counsellor for international children between the ages of 7 and 11. Duties included developing and teaching an outdoor education curriculum, mediating interpersonal conflicts, and counselling homesick campers.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-396-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider