Lana R

Hello!

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello! My name is Lana. I have had the pleasure of working with a number of children over many years in my life. I have completed my Bachelor of Early Childhood Studies as well as my training as an Early Childhood Educator. I strive to create a comfortable environment for families that come to my program and create and develop activities with children that are engaging and educational. I have had many years of experience working with children of all diversities and believe that if I had the chance of working with your family, it would help to build a great relationship while educating everybody involved on this experience. I am open to any questions that you may have and I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you I am currently working in an Extended Learning Program (Before and After School Care) with 4 to 5 year olds. I have a partner and we plan programs around the children's interests and the curriculum we follow is Playing to Learn. I have 20 children in my group and we participate in group activities, independent play and parallel play. I create newsletters for parents to making the children's learning visible through telling a story about projects we have been working on. I link the stories to our curriculum to show the academic development. I plan age appropriate activities to scaffold the children's learning as well as challenge them while they are in my program. I have worked on a four month contract in a preschool room with two other educators with 24 children, ages 2.5-5. I was required to provide a program plan based on the children's interests. I worked indoors and outdoors with children incorporating spontaneous activities whenever needed. I have had three co-op placements while at Sheridan College (completing my ECE training) and two co-op placements while at Charles Sturt University. Each placement was in a different location but the ages varied from infant to 6 years of age.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com
Phone Number 905-330-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider