Gillian L

Hello!

Nanny in Waterdown

Hello! My name is Gillian and I am currently working towards my Masters of Social Work. I have years of experience working with a variety of children coming from different cultural, educational and developmental levels. I have traveled through most of Europe and the United Kingdom, providing me with lots of cultural diversity and dealing with many different people. In addition, I love to make crafts and art. I also enjoy playing soccer, swimming and playing outside (especially on the swings and jungle gyms). I also enjoy learning and trying new things (new recipes, new crafts, educational learning, etc.). I am currently working with an agency called Child Development Institute, giving me daily interactions with children of varying ages and varying challenges. This agency gives me the experience to find many different ways to interact with children, in addition to these children helping me to better understand them and the world around them. I believe that I am a fun person to be around, who loves to make jokes and make people laugh, however I am able to recognize when situations are more serious and need to be dealt with in a serious fashion. I look forward to hearing from you! Although my experience as a caregiver has been intermittent, I have many years of experience working with children in different settings. As a volunteer (for two years), I worked with a variety of children coming from different cultural, educational and developmental levels. In addition, I was a mentor for a student at Brock University as well as briefly being a mentor and have many years of experience babysitting and taking care of my friends' children and my family members' children. I have coached soccer and organized games and activities for children ages 2-6 years focusing on teaching soccer skills and giving them a comprehensive start in their physical and social development. I am currently doing a placement with the Child Development Institute in tandem with finishing my masters in Social Work. This involves working with children in a range of ages and helping them to communicate effectively, work through their feelings and behaviours as well as develop life and social skills.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-320-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider