Want To Connect With Amy? Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, My name is Amy and I am an undergraduate student at the University of Victoria, in Victoria, BC. To supplement my work this summer, I am looking for an evening babysitting position I honestly enjoy working with children, and hope to use my anthropology degree to one day help at-risk populations, including youth. As a babysitter I value the following: safety, cleanliness, activity, good manners, and sharing, and of course having fun! I will come every day with a smile and do my best to make you child/children have a great time. 2013, January-Present: Occasional babysitting for a two year old; duties include changing, feeding, nap time, bed time, bathing, entertaining, taking for walks and to park 2012, Jan-April: 3 days/week babysat infant (8-11 months) girl; duties included changing, feeding, nap time, bathing, entertaining, taking for walks and to park 2011, Sept-Nov: 1 day/ week babysat infant boy (6-8 months); duties included changing, feeding, nap time, entertaining, taking for walks; short time of employment due to second parent going on maternity leave also... so they referred me to employer above 2011, June-Aug: full time Swimming Instructor and Coordinator of Crofton outdoor pool; duties included programming events and theme days, managing staff, scheduling, teaching swimming lessons, life-guarding; small community outdoor pool in which most regular patrons were children ages --..., June- August: Full time lifeguard at Crofton Outdoor Pool; programming events and theme days, life-guarding, constant daily interaction with community youth including teaching swimming lessons --... days/week babysat 2 young (4 months and 2 years- 3 and five years) girls; duties included changing, feeding, entertaining, cooking, cleaning, bedtime routine, bathing, taking for walks and to park; live-in during one weekend when parents were on vacation I also have two younger siblings (1 year and 6 years younger than myself), who I have been responsible for throughout my life.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-886-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile