Last seen over a week ago

4 years experience

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Tre?

Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

Hello, My name is Tre and am currently looking for a short time Nanny/Respite position in or around Victoria. I currently live in Alberta but am looking to live in Victoria for the next month before I head to Greece for part of the summer. I just completed a degree in Behavioural Sciences and am planning on pursuing a Master\'s Degree in Social Work, for which I am interested in applying to the University of Victoria, hence my interest in finding short-term work there. I have nannied for two separate families. The first family was a short-term position where I cared for two young boys ages 2 and 3. The second family I nannied for them for almost three years. When I started their children were 2 months (girl), 3 years (boy), and 4 years (girl). I provided a safe and caring environment for the children. I interacted and cared effectively for the needs of each of the children, including in health, hygiene, and safety. Helping the children to develop their motor skills by assisting with crafts and playing games was apart of my day to day duties. I also taught reading, writing, and basic math skills. I provided the children with healthy meals twice a day (breakfast and lunch). I still have a very close relationship with the family and visit the children on a regular basis. In 2010 I travelled to Uganda and Kenya where I worked in orphanages and schools attending to children ranging from 0-12 years of age. I took care and played with sick, malnourished, and orphaned children. Ensured children took their antiretroviral medication on time each day, and aided in feeding of children and monitoring of food intake for extremely ill children. I taught english and math to grades 5 and 6. I also have experience working with mentally and physically disabled teenagers. I aided in teaching basic math skills, grocery shopping, assisting in daily tasks, as well as daily physical therapy. • Provide a safe and caring environment for children ranging from two months to eight years of age • Interact and care effectively for the needs of children, including in health, hygiene and safety • Help to develop motor skills by assisting with crafts and playing games • Teaching reading, writing and basic math • Help to develop self confidence in themselves and the environment they are growing up in • Encouraging respect and understanding of others • Organize and take part in leisure activities • Facilitate children with homework and school work


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Short term

Want to connect with Tre?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Want to connect with Tre?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Tre?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Victoria, British Columbia

Lilia T

To All Prospective Families Looking Forward To Hear With You Soon

Edel L

I am patient, lively, responsible, hard working

Joanne L

For Hire: Reliable Care provider with a heart.

Ana Luisa O

Former Au Pair in USA

Annie Or (Anita) A

Full Time Nanny in Calgary, Alberta

Find Nannies in Victoria, British Columbia

More in Victoria, British Columbia

Want to connect with Tre?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Victoria, British Columbia

Lilia T

To All Prospective Families Looking Forward To Hear With You Soon

Edel L

I am patient, lively, responsible, hard working

Joanne L

For Hire: Reliable Care provider with a heart.

Ana Luisa O

Former Au Pair in USA

Annie Or (Anita) A

Full Time Nanny in Calgary, Alberta