Alyna S


Nanny in Victoria

Hello, I am a mature student at the University of Victoria studying linguistics in preparation for a masters in speech language pathology. I have a diploma in Early Learning and Child Care, and have had several years experience working in early childhood education settings such as day-cares, community programs, before and after school care, and working in-home with families as a nanny and babysitter. I am currently looking for part-time occasional work as a babysitter to help me pay my way through school. I have a great passion for childcare! I believe that children are constantly learning and developing and it is the caregiver\'s job to support this growth. I believe that children require warm, sensitive interactions and interesting, fun activities to do this. I strive to support children by enhancing their play to facilitate learning and by creating healthy attachments with the children in my care. I have a diploma in Early Learning and Childcare from Mount Royal University in Calgary, Alberta. I have worked in Early Childhood Education for the last 3 years. As a primary caregiver within a toddler room, I have had many responsibilities including: Caring for children aged 19 months 3 years in a daycare setting, Planning developmentally appropriate learning goals and activities based on a learning through free choice and play philosophy, Recording formal observations of children on a regular and ongoing basis, Keeping accurate records including medicine administration, incident/accident reports, and attendance, and Maintaining an effective daily routine based on childrens interests, needs and abilities including toileting, free play, art activities, outdoor time, meals and snacks, cleaning and sanitizing toys, nap time. I have also worked with infants, preschoolers, and school age children. I have a complex understanding of child development, behaviour, learning, and interests, as well as having a very calm, sensitive, warm, and friendly demeanor.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-971-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider