Jennifer N

Hello!

Want To Connect With Jennifer?

Get Started Now

8

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am 27 years of age. Originally from Australia, I have only recently arrived in Vancouver on a 2 Year Work Visa. After travelling throughout the most part of Latin America, my boyfriend and I have touched down in Canada, excited for a new phase in our journey! We have moved into a very central apartment downtown, and are slowly but surely transforming our house into a home. I work in Australia as a Primary School Teacher, caring for children between the ages of 4 and 13. I have four years teaching experience, spending 18 months of my my time in a Special Needs context. Being in the company of children and their fresh and creative minds is a major part of my love for teaching. In 2009, I lived for 6 months in the UK. During this time, I was given the opportunity to work as a Nanny for two beautiful twin girls, aged 18 months, over a course of 4 months. It was a new and exciting experience getting to know these little girls, their personalities and their Mummy and Daddy, and it is one that I think of with love. I am so excited to meet your family! I look forward to hearing from you. Jennifer :) My experiences as a Nanny involved various duties. First and foremost, naturally, I was to love and care for the girls. There was always time for cuddles. My duties from there on included; nappy changes, cooking and preparing meals, arranging play dates/ birthday parties, daily outings- park adventures, library sing alongs, dance sessions, wildlife and zoo excursions, picnics in the park, painting, reading, light house hold duties, running errands, grocery shopping, bath time, hygiene teaching (brushing teeth, 'how we clean ourselves,' hair brushing). As a teacher, my duties included teaching and caring for classes of approx. 25, ensuring emotional and social needs are met, teaching English, Maths, Science, Art, Technology, Health and Social Studies, communicating with staff and parents, setting homework, organising camps and excursions, playground supervision, preparing lessons, planning units. During my studies, I also spent some time working in Vacation Care. My duties were light; organising engaging actives for groups of children (play dough, sand pit exploration, water and capacity, active, outdoor fun), preparing food, 'sleep time,' nappy changes.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-442-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider