Elise S

Hello!

3

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Elise, I\'m 19 (20 In August), and I live in Alberta and am relocating to Vancouver for the months of May-August 2015. I have a diverse cultural background, with half of my ethnicity being East Indian. I am enthusiastic, creative, and positive! I love doing arts and crafts and spending time outside. I enjoy cooking and baking, and think myself to be a good teacher/guide when it comes to basic, daily activities such as washing hands or tying shoes. I\'m in my second year of a Specialization of Cell Biology degree at the University of Alberta, and hope to have a career in health care in the future. I am hard working and enjoy spending time with kids! I am mature, patient, and very responsible, and believe myself qualified to care for your children, no matter their needs. A Bit about my childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was 11, and continue to do so now. I have a regular few families whose kids I watch on a weekly basis, and other families whom I sit for every now and then. I am a certified Red Cross babysitter and have basic child first aid knowledge. I\'ve looked after children of all ages, including newborns and pre-teens. I have experience in a hospital caring for newborns, and also in a classroom environment at an elementary school. I\'m looking for a nanny position because I enjoy spending time with children and what better way than to have a full time job doing just that! Thank you! Happy nanny-hunting! I have been babysitting children and infants of all ages (newborn to age 12) for 8 years. I have babysat twins and triplets before, with the most amount of children at one time being 6. Most duties included entertainment, meal prepping, house cleaning, dog walking, taking children to the park, preparing for bedtime or naps, changing diapers and potty training. I have had a few overnight babysitting experiences, dealing with dinner, breakfast, and getting ready for school. I have also volunteered in the maternity ward at a hospital, in the nursery aiding nurses with check-ups and baby cuddling. I have further experience in a kindergarten class helping children with reading and craft activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider