Lisa H


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello. My name is Lisa, Im 23 years old and I am looking for a full time nanny job. I just moved here with four of my friends from Galway Ireland, on a two year working holiday visa, after the completion of my masters. The things I love most in this world are my family, traveling, animals and working with children. I look foward to hearing back from you guys, Warmest regards :) I am an enthusiastic, reliable, and fun loving professional with a passion for early childhood education. I have demonstrated excellent leadership skills, the ability to delegate, set examples & guide a room positively both in a kids camp and kindergarden settings. Throughout my seven years work experience in the Penguin Kids Club Galway, and years exprience in New Horizons Montessori, I have acquired the ability to cater for childrens physical, educational, social and emotional needs by providing a warm, caring environment along with stimulating play and learning activities. I can give affection and security to the children in my care, building up trusting relationships with them and their families. I relate well to children and able to build relationships that give children security and confidence. 2007-2014: The Penguin Kids Club Job Title: Kids Camp Supervisor Responsibilities Include: Providing exceptional customer service Playing with the children throughout both morning(8.30-1) and evening camps (5-11.30) Registration and administration duties Worked in liaison with the leisure centre manager to recruit new childcare assistants Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits Ability to teach and lead various recreational activities Ensuring the safety and well being of each child Providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere for both kids and parents alike 2011-2012: New Horizons Montessori Job Title: Sub Teacher Responsibilities Included: Organising and leading activities designed to promote physical, mental and social development such as games arts and crafts, music, storytelling and field trips. Teach basic skills such as colour, shape, number and letter recognition Observing and evaluating childrens performance Serve meals to children Teach proper eating habits and other skills

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-929-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider