Catherine T


Want To Connect With Catherine? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, I am a female aged 25 looking for summer work. Ideally Monday-Fiday, but part time is okay too! I worked as a full time nanny for two years --...) before moving to Edmonton for law school at the University of Alberta. I have references from previous families I have worked for, which I will be more than willing to put you in contact with if you're interested! I am moving back to Vancouver to complete my law degree so could potentially offer some part-time or evening care going into the school year. If you are looking for an energetic, personable and experienced nanny to fill in for your nanny while on summer holiday, please contact me! I look forward to hearing from you, I have 11 years of experience as a part and full-time nanny and occasional babysitter. I began babysitting in high school on a weekly basis for two families. One with two children (then ages 5 and 7) and the second with, at first two children (ages 3 and 6) and then two years later when they had another child. This arrangement carried on pretty continuously throughout my final years of high school. In addition, during the summers between 11th and 12th grade, and the summers after my first and second years of university, I have babysat full-time for 3-4 weeks for one of the families (two children). I have also worked with infants, and was a Sunday School Teacher for the preschool level at 6 weeks at a time for 2 years (grade 11 and 12). Further, I have been a assistant camp counselor for overnight camp kids (ages 6-13). During the summer of 2011 I worked full-time on and off for a family with a 2 year old and 6 days for a musician with a 3 month old daughter. My full-time job was between June 6th-August 5th when I worked for an amazing family with two children. A five year old girl and a 3 year old boy. I worked 9-11 hour days as both parents are in the medical profession. I was responsible for every day activities, taking the kids to camp (by bus), doing laundry and preparing meals for the entire family. During my final semester in Halifax I worked every Monday for 8-9 hours for a family with three children, ages 2 and a half, 4 and 7. I also helped the parents out on the occasional weekend evenings. After graduation I was employed by a variety of families during the summer months as their nanny's took summer holidays. The ages of these children ranged from one year to 6 years old. In September 2012 began full-time for a family in the Kits area. When I began, the oldest (who is turning 7 this June) was just beginning preschool and I was very involved in her transition to her afternoon learning at Montessori. The youngest turned 3 in February and is still a joy to spend time with when I'm back in Vancouver visiting. I also have spent one month volunteering in South Africa with preschool children in the city of Cape Town. I have assisted teachers in running lessons, planning crafts and activities and encouraging music and movement in the classroom. During --... year I worked part-time for a family with one daughter in preschool. My responsibilities included driving her to and from activities, park play time, getting ready for school and occasional evening time. I also worked on the North Shore from January -August 2014 taking care of two children, both under 2 years.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-338-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile