Araci F


Want To Connect With Araci? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Araci, I am 26 years old and I have 8 years of experience as a teacher, nanny and counselor. I am a graduate student in social work at Boston University in the U.S. and I\'m moving to Vancouver the next month. I worked in Vancouver in 2013 as a nanny and I can provide you with plenty of references from both Canada and the U.S. At this moment I am looking for any type of job as nanny or babysitter. Please let me share with you my experience as a caregiver: (1) I have taken care of children in the last 8 years in multiple settings such as: houses, hospitals, day cares, camps and schools. In these settings I have taken care of several children at the same time as well as with disabilities, physical illnesses and mental illnesses. (2) I have plenty of experience taking care of babies as young as one week old , toddlers, children and adolescents as old as 19 years old. (3) I also have a Bachelor in psychology from the University of Massachusetts and I am certified by the Red Cross with first aid and CPR. In addition, as part of the graduate program in Social Work I specialize in children and families counseling. (4) I am Peruvian-Brazilian therefore I speak Spanish, Portuguese and English. In the past I also worked as a language teacher for both Hispanic and English speaking kids. I love teaching my languages and I make sure to make it super fun! (5) The moms I have worked for say I am a very reliable, trustworthy, punctual, caring and responsible nanny. When I take care of children I really put my heart into it and children can tell very well when someone truly cares about them. (6) Activities I do with children involve going to playgrounds, libraries, museums, parks, zoos, doing TONS of art crafts, potty training, doing homework, cooking, teaching them Spanish, dancing, drawing, etc. Activities good for their development and also fun! (7) I also do light housekeeping such as cooking, laundry, errands. etc. Thank you for reading my profile. I would love to answer all your questions and provide you with my references. I hope I can become the best caregiver you ever had! Sincerely Araci Ferreira --...: I worked as a full time nanny taking care of a baby girl since she was 9 months. --...: Started college in the University of Massachusetts, majoring in psychology. I worked part time taking care of a 3 month old baby, Aya. I also took care of their second child since she was born. I kept working for this family as a regular nanny until 2012 when I went back to Peru for a year. --...: Started to take care of Mir, since he was 9 months and I took care of him until he was 3 years old. I also did many occasional babysitting jobs for other families. I had two internships: one as a summer camp counselor for children with disabilities, and another one s a counselor of children with mental health problems at a psychiatric hospital in Boston. --...: Graduate with a bachelors in psychology. I went back to Peru for a year and worked as an English teacher for toddlers and children full time. I also volunteered as a teacher for children suffering with cancer, tuberculosis and HIV living in the Peruvian children\\\\\\\'s hospital. --...: Doing a Master in Social Work at Boston University while working as a middle school counselor. I also reconnected with the families I worked for before (Aya and Aviva, who are now 6 and 3 years old) and started working as a part time nanny for them and other families.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile