Kathleen E



Nanny in Toronto

Hello, I am a graduate student at the University of Toronto working on my Master of Global Affairs. I moved to Toronto in August and I am loving it so far! I am from Ottawa and attended Queens University for my undergraduate degree. I come from a very big extended family and have been babysitting or helping out with my little cousins for as long as I can remember. I discovered my love of working with children through my family, and have been working with children ever since. During my undergraduate degree I volunteered with a young girl with autism twice a week, we would hang out, work on homework and work on social skills. These visits were the highlight of my week. My mom and seven of her siblings are all teachers in Ottawa and I have had the privilege of volunteering in their schools since I was in high school. I have worked in a variety of classrooms, and greatly enjoy working with children of all ages. I continue to do this every summer when I go home. I am looking forward to continuing working with children here in Toronto, and I look forward to meeting you and your family. See you soon! I have worked as a babysitter for ten years, caring for many diverse families with varying numbers and ages of children. I have also held many volunteer positions where I work with children. During my undergraduate degree I worked with a young girl with autism for three years. We would meet twice a week and work on homework and implement programming to work on social skills. During my summers off, I also volunteer at an elementary school in Ottawa. My work is predominantly with students from Kindergarden to grade Six with behavioural issues.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-460-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider