Rachel S

Hello,

3

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Rachel, I am a 21 year old Canadian nanny looking for a live-in position with a family in Canada. Currently I am living in Toronto, Ontario. Over 3 years ago I started my first job as a nanny. The first family I worked for was as a live-out nanny that had 3 boys, ages 8, 4 and 2 when I started. My duties included, preparing breakfast and lunch, making school lunches, getting the kids ready for school, cleaning various areas of the house, doing laundry, baking and taking care of the children. I enjoyed my position with this family but had to leave due to them no longer needing a nanny. The last family I worked for lived in Kelowna, BC. I moved out there and worked for them as a live-in nanny. They had two kids: a girl who was 10 months and boy who was 3 years old when I started. Working for this family gave me new experiences in some areas, as well as more time doing some of the same duties I had already done. Dealing with younger children has helped me be more organized and scheduled, but was also willing to change it all at a moments notice when things didn\'t go as planned. The duties included, preparing breakfast and lunch for the kids and I, as well as prepping and making dinner and treats for the whole family. I would get the kids dressed, down for naps, feeding bottles and changing diapers. Grocery shopping, laundry, tidying the house and doing errands were also some of my weekly duties. Planning play dates, going to the park and other adventures (ex: swimming, play places, library, baking, etc..) were weekly events and much enjoyed by everyone. Last spring I became CPR and first aid qualified. The course also taught infant CPR and well as what to do in emergency situations. This particular course is valid for 3 years before having to take it again. I am looking forward to finding a position in Canada with a new family. While working as a nanny and living in Kelowna, BC I made some great relationships and friends as well as getting connected into the community and a great church. I would love to live there once again, but I\'m open to where ever I can find a great family. In my spare time I love to read and swim as well as meet friends for coffee or go out for dinner. A few years ago when I lived at home, some friends of mine became gluten intolerant, so I began to make baked goods that they too could enjoy. I did do quite a bit of gluten free baking then and enjoyed eating it too even though I myself am not gluten free. Being healthy is important to me and I try to eat healthy and keep active such as horseback riding, swimming and biking. Looking forward to hearing from you! Rachel Over the past years I have worked for many different families both nannying and babysitting. Some of the duties included makings meals and snacks, writing grocery lists and doing all the groceries. I did baking with the kids, put them to bed, changed diapers, kept babies on a schedule, did crafts, took them for walks, bike rides, swimming and the park and play centres. The first nanny job I had was working as a live-out nanny for a family with 3 boys ages 9,5 and 3. The duties include making school lunches, vacuuming, dusting, cleaning bathrooms and cleaning floors. I also took the kids for bike rides, walks, made forts and did crafts. I work regardless of whether the kids are sick or healthy.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $500.00
Weekly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider