Malikah A



Nanny in Toronto

Hello, I am a fun-loving, polite and responsible nanny who is able to keep children engaged and amused through a range of educational yet enjoyable activities. I am the eldest of three children, the youngest being 12 years old. I am great with children and adore being around children. I have a strong background working with children of all ages and am comfortable working with babies. I am kind and nurturing and know how to capture the attention of even the shyest of children. Patient and motivated, I have the energy levels to keep up with children without tiring myself out (the same cannot always be said for the children!). I always have a game or an activity up my sleeve to keep them entertained for hours. I have always naturally been drawn to employment in childcare and have accumulated many years of babysitting. During my studies at University, I also worked at sport-orientated summer camps. In addition to this, I worked as a full time nanny for a French toddler for a year whilst living in Paris. Whilst completing my Masters here in Toronto, I have continued to babysit on an occasional basis and I would be more than happy to provide you with references based in the area. As well as being a very active person, I am also quite partial to drawing, singing, dancing, story-time and anything else that your child(ren) may wish to do. Furthermore, I speak fluent French and so would be more than happy to sing a French nursery rhyme or two. I enjoy cooking and in the past, I was responsible for preparing fresh and healthy meals for the children in my care; I would be happy to do the same for you. I completely understand that it can difficult for parents to find the right person to whom you would be willing to entrust your children, but I am convinced that given the opportunity, the array of skills that I possess, coupled with my genuine, friendly nature, would see me as the perfect nanny for your little one(s). If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Malikah I have an array of experience working with children, ranging from regular babysitting for children aged between 6 months and 10 years old, working as a sports instructor and also working as a full time live out nanny for a French-speaking toddler aged 3 years. Whilst working as a nanny, during school-time my duties included picking him up from school, playing with him, preparing dinner and feeding him, bathing him and putting him to bed. During holidays, we would spend the entire day together as so we would play, go to the park, do different activities together, all the while respecting his routine.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-868-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider