Dana I



Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Dana. I am currently obtaining a second degree in Social Work :). I am looking for an occasional babysitting or nanny position. I am available evenings, Fridays and weekends, as I work at as a placement student from Monday to Thursday 9:30 a.m. -5:30 p.m. Please feel free to contact me if you have questions or you think I might be a good fit for you and your family. I look forward to hearing from you! Warm Regards, Dana I am currently obtaining a Bachelor of Social Work Degree. I have extensive experience working with children and youth, from ages as young as 6 months to teenagers and young adults up to age 21. I am currently a part-time nanny. Some of my previous work experience includes: - Since Fall 2011, I have worked part-time as a Child Care Provider for a nanny company in Toronto, allowing me to work with several different families. My position included childcare in homes, or in hotels (for those families from out of town), and could include taking children on day trips in addition to all of the regular duties of a nanny or babysitter. - Nanny for two amazing children, age 2.5 and 11 months of age, during the fall of 2011. I took children on outings to the park, community library, ROM, and riverdale park zoo. I also organized indoor activities, prepared meals, and put the children down for naps. - Manager of a youth program at Free the Children from June 2010 to September 2011. In this position, I worked with youth age 12 - 21, mentoring and supporting their leadership in planning Social Justice Campaigns and Community Events. Duties included working one on one with youth, providing resources and conducting Youth Leadership Workshops. I also had the opportunity to travel oversees to lead a volunteer trip in India, being responsible for the safety of a group of youth participants for the duration of the 4-week trip. - Research Assistant for Child Literacy and Development Project, with Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership Studies at University of Victoria, British Columbia in May 2007. In this role, I was responsible for administering literacy tests to children between grade 2 and grade 6. - Camp Councilor at Delawana Inn and Resort, from June 2004 - August 2004. In this position, I was a day-camp councilor for groups of children aged 3 - 12 (each week was a different age group). Duties included running activities in water sports, games, arts and crafts and more. - Canoe Trip Leader at Camp Wahanowin, from July- August 2003. In this position, I brought groups of youth age 9-14 on overnight camping trips. I was responsible for leading in camping skills and games, as well as ensuring safety and navigation of the trip. - Babysitter for various families from 2002 to present.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider