Kelsey B



Nanny in Kanata

Hello! It is a pleasure to introduce you to myself. My name is Kelsey. I am 25 years old, and a graduate of the University of Waterloo where I received a BA in Psychology with a minor in Peace in Conflict studies. Additionally I have just graduated from the Algonquin College Victimology program. I have always enjoyed working with families whether it has been through my past experience in a day-care, or bringing magic alive with Disney Store. When working with children every day brings new challenges, and opportunities for a little fun. While it is not always easy, that is what makes each day interesting. One of the aspects of my jobs that I have enjoyed the most, has been creating fun events for families. Keeping children active, healthy, and happy is one of my top priorities. I love cooking new meals, and have experience finding creative solutions for picky eaters. Additionally, I have spent my life surrounded by pets. From aquarium fish, to rabbits, cats, and dogs of all sizes. I am comfortable juggling the needs of the children and/or pets, and keeping a house hold in order. Multi-tasking is a necessity whenever children are around! I look forward to helping your family keep organized, and active this summer! Bringing a little fun, and magic to every day! I spent two summers working at a drop-in Daycare for Goodlife Fitness, where I worked independently caring for groups of children throughout the week. Most of the families visiting the gym became regulars at the day-care, allowing me to get to know the children's quirks and interests. I was expected to care for all their needs during their time there; from snack times, to potty training, or simply keeping them active and entertained. Prior to the daycare, I babysat for a family with two little girls in the summer. Each day from Monday-Friday I helped prepare meals, keep their house clean, and care for their two medium sized dogs. Some days we left the house for fun day trips: ice-cream, the park, or visits to the public pool. I used to work at Disney Store as one of the Team Leads. I have always enjoyed the variety every day brings when working with people, and hope to bring a little magic and fun to a family this summer!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-408-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2M...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider