Sarah D


Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I am a 24 year old female who is very enthusiastic, driven and energetic. I feel that I would be a good fit for a nanny or babysitter because I have constantly surrounded myself with caring for children, and enjoy multiple activities. I enjoy cooking, outdoor activities (all seasons), games (board games, puzzles, video games, etc.), reading, crafting, yoga, going to the gym, biking, and a bunch more! As a younger teenager, I would babysit occasionally for neighbours and also watch my sister who is eight years younger than me on a daily basis. Duties that I would have were cooking, cleaning, engaging and playing with my sister, and as she grew up I would also watch her friends (they varied in age). I have also babysat many times as an adult. I have always babysat two kids at a time and get along very well with the majority of children. I have recently graduated from the Sociology program at Brock University (St. Catharines, ON), and am in the midst of finding a career in the field of helping individuals and the community. I have recently moved back to Ontario from living in British Columbia and am excited to find a new career path that is in the field that I am inspired to get in to. Also, I am great with animals. I have had many pets in my lifetime and would be more than happy to take care of any animals that you and your family may have. I have been a babysitter at one point in my life (teenage years), with toddlers and younger children. I also have a sister who is 8 years younger than I. While my parents were working I would be taking care of her without pay. Duties such as bathing, engaging with, teaching, cooking for, and putting to sleep. Not only would I often watch my younger sister, but I would also watch her friends as she became old enough to play with others (her friends would be roughly her age). I have also participated in a program through Brock University (St. Catharines, ON), titled 'SNAP' (Special Needs Activity Program). It is a program designed for adults to be paired up with one or more children with a disability and engage and play with them for the duration of the program. I am also extremely good with pets of any kind, as I have had multiple pets of my own my entire life.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-988-...
Years of Experience 1
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider