Lylian B


Nanny in Toronto

Hello! Thank you for looking at my profile. My name is Lylian and I am 36 years old and I am from Brazil. I have been in Canada for 6 years. When I first came to Canada I moved to Calgary where I worked with adults with special needs and the elderly. I lived in Calgary for 4 years until I decided to move to Ontario. Since I have been living in Ontario, I have worked with 2 families consecutively. My first family I have worked with the longest and they have 3 kids. I worked with them full time since their twin boys, Christopher and Joel, came home from the hospital. Most of my time was spent with taking care of the boys which included preparing their meals, feeding, bathing & dressing them, and taking them out for play time outside. As they started to grow and become mobile I would take them to activities or play with them at home. When their older sister, Carla, was home, I would also prepare her meals, watch her play and get her ready for bed. Around the house I also helped with light duties like doing laundry, meal preparation, and kitchen tidy up. There was some overlap between my 1st family and 2nd family when my first family tapered down to part time hours. With my second family I took care of a little girl from age 8 months to 19 months. Our daily activities would include me getting her dressed, preparing and feeding her meals, playing with her and taking her to activities, and putting her down for nap time. I also did light duties around the house that included laundry, ironing, unloading the dishwasher, doing dishes, and food preparation. I have enjoyed all of the kids very much and am still in touch with my families because I really care for the kids. Now I am excited to start with another family and help them with their childcare needs. On my personal time, I enjoy spending time with friends that I have made here and I also teach Portuguese to English speakers as my English is quite good. Note: I have landed immigrant status and am planning on staying in Canada long term I have worked with 2 families since I've been in Canada. My first family which I still babysit for occasionally has 2 twin boys which I cared for since birth and they're now 2 years old and also their oldest child who is now 5 years old. My 2nd family I cared for 1 baby girl from the age of 8 months to 1.5 years. I am also still in touch with that family as well.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-607-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider