Lea C

High School Teacher Available for Babysitting

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is La and I am a high school teacher with the Toronto District School Board (I teach French as a second language) and at times throughout the school year I find that I have lulls in my workload. I like to keep busy and babysitting allows me a lot of flexibility. During the standard school year I am available most weekend evenings (and some afternoons) and depending on the day, some evenings during the week. The best way to reach me is by phone (on account of the website's new security feature phone numbers become scrambled; I am at a 416 number, followed by 901-2789...) or my personal e-mail (again on account of the website's security features, use leacruz followed by @rogers.com). Just to tell you a little about myself, I am 33 years of age, married (no children) and the Assistant Curriculum Leader of the Moderns Department at East York Collegiate Institute. I have been babysitting in Toronto ever since I attended Teacher\'s College in the city (2005-2006). My experience does not include my time working as a babysitter during middle school, high school, or university. During the summer and occasionally during the school year I baby-sit just to supplement my income a little. Plus, hanging out with little kids is a lot of fun! Outside of babysitting in Toronto, I have more than 9 years of experience with children from as young as a few months right up to the ripe old age of 19 in my daily classroom. In addition to my teacher training, I have first aid and CPR as well as a G class driver\'s licence, although my bicycle is my primary mode of transit. I look forward to talking to you soon. Having begun babysitting at the age of 13 and now being a high school teacher, I have cared for all age ranges of children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-901-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $12.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider