Ellie B

Hello,

3

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, My name is Ellie and I am 24 years old from London, England . I am new to Toronto and would like to begin working as a nanny. I have seven years experience of working with children aged 0-16. I am happy to provide two references from my previous jobs and my up to Date resume. Please feel free to ring or email me if have any further questions. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Ellie I started my first job at the age of 17 working in a private nursery in north London. I initially started as a nursery nurse in a room for 2-3 year olds. My daily activities would be helping settle the children in for the day. Preparing healthy snacks. Settling the children for nap and sleep time. I would promote outdoor play and ensure that the children were kept safe at all times. I worked in a team and would help with different ideas to stimulate the children in their every day play activities. I discussed with my managers at the time the idea of opening a new room for younger children aged 1-2. My managers took this idea on board and made the decision to make me the room leader. I helped with the process of making and preparing the baby room. In this role I was in charge of three other staff members who worked in my room alongside me. Part of my role would be planning different and stimulating activities for the children. I would devise this weekly and observe each activity to see if it was something that I would continue in my activity rota. I worked closely with parents and families and would hold parents evenings/mornings where parents would come in to the nursery to discuss their child's development. During this time I also worked as a nanny for one of the families who's child attended the nursery. I accompanied them on holiday to America for three weeks and looked after their two year old daughter. I also completed my level 3 NVQ in childcare during my time working at this nursery. In 2011 I decided I wanted to work with children from deprived and difficult backgrounds. I got the job as an assistant social worker in the looked after children's team for the local authority, In this role I would work closely with children aged 0-16 who were in foster care. My role was to act as a corporate parent and I would support them with education, family and emotional support. I built up very good relationships which the young people I worked with. In this role I would support the children with 'contact' with their family which would involve preparing the child to see their families and being there for moral support throughout. I would also make recordings illustrating the relationship and interaction between he child and the family member. I was involved in a lot of activities and projects. One of these being the 'animation project' this involved children in foster care devising puppets and illustrations and sharing it with their families and professionals in a 'sharing event' at the end. I worked in a team of approximately 20 other social workers, we also worked closely with the other teams within our office. I enjoyed my job very much and felt privileged to be part of such an incredible team who worked very hard for the young people within their care. In 2014 I decided I wanted to travel South America, I wanted to see parts of the world that I hadn't seen and broaden my knowledge on culture and take myself out of my comfort zone.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk
Phone Number 416-578-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider