Rachel D

Hello

1

Nanny in Toronto

Hello. I am Rachel. I am originally from Morgantown WV (although I am a Canadian citizen) I have worked in many aspects of childcare in both countries as well as Australia. I have been babysitting since I was old enough to be respected by the neighbor kids and since then I have become passionate about working with children. My experience includes working with children from ages 6 mo to 16 yrs. I have been a nanny, a babysitter, a mommy\'s helper, a camp counselor, an after school care worker, a youth theater instructor, and I am expert hide and seek coordinator. I am also on my way to becoming a Child and Youth Worker with couple more semesters to go. Above all I am friendly, enthusiastic, and ready for anything. I am comfortable in crisis, responsible, mature and nurturing. Please feel free to request a resume / references, or to ask me any questions. My most recent nanny experience includes: Sole care provider for 18 mo girl. Full time. This included morning routine, creating and cooking healthy meals, designing and implementing learning activities, outings and play date, bath time, and bed time. During my amazing time with her I worked cooperatively with the parents to successfully potty train her and wean her off the bottle. Sole care provider for 3 children, ages 5, 7, and 10. Full time. This included morning routine, cooking healthy meals, helping with homework, driving to and from school each day, driving to and from after school activities, play dates and outings. I have also worked with at risk youth (11-18) in a volunteer capacity. I lead a weekly gathering and weekly small groups encouraging fun and interaction among the students I am very passionate about getting kids outside and away from screens. I think play is an important part of healthy development and it encourages face to face interaction as well as creativity and independence. I

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider