Samone M

Hello,

7

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Samone and I am artist/teacher who has worked with children for over 2 years. I started out as a camp counsellor and when I finished school found my place at an art studio in Oakville teaching classes full time. I have really loved my time spent with the children in all of my classes, our class sizes and the environment was positive and fulfilling. My education background is in visual arts but I have always loved teaching and caring for children. I have learned a lot over my two years as a teacher, in how children work, think and what can help them become great people. I have been educated in practices of the Montessori approach to education and really love and agree with many of the ideas, especially that children have abilities that care givers and teachers need to nourish and aid. I feel as though the children in my care are always respected, always listened to, always carefully and thoughtfully considered. Here is a great quote from Maria Montessori that really summarizes how I feel Children are human beings to whom respect is due, superior to us by reason of their innocence and of the greater possibilities of their future. Aside from being an educator I have also taken on other tasks, especially in regards to children ages 2-5 as they do sometimes require additional help. I can be lots of fun but also can clean up messes when need be. I would love to find a position where I get to care for one families children, although I do like working in the classroom its nice to be able to have focused energy. Hopefully I have the opportunity to show you all of this and be a great help/addition to a family. Thank you! -Samone For the past 2 years I have worked full-time as an art teacher at a studio in Oakville. Most of our class sizes are 8 children, our 3-5 year old classes have 6 children in them at a time. Younger classes sometimes require poddy help, clean up and other extra duties not just teaching the class.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider