Alex Y



Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Alexandra (Alex) Young and I am seeking a nanny position in the city of Toronto. I am a recent graduate of the teacher education program and very much enjoy working with children of all ages. I am currently expanding my qualifications by taking online courses and assessing my options in pursuing a career in teaching in the near future. Right now, I am teaching swimming lessons a children\'s rehabilitation hospital, but I\'m ready to the leave the world of aquatics behind and start a new path. I hope you will consider me as a potential candidate to work with you and your children and I look forward to possibly hearing from you in the near future! I have ample experience working with children of all ages. I have worked in aquatics as lifeguard/instructor/shift supervisor since the age of 17 (I am now 25). I have taught swimming lessons to children between the ages of 6 months and 15 years of age. I have worked in child care for the YMCA, mainly with primary students (K-3). In the spring of 2012, I graduated from the teacher education program at Brock University and I am certified to teach grades 4-10. I am currently working at a paediatric rehabilitation hospital in east Toronto. I teach children both with and without disabilities in an inclusive learning environment. I hold a Red Cross standard first aid and standard CPR (C) certification and I recently completed a Special Education course through Brock University to add to my teaching qualifications.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-359-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider