Mary

Hello,

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Mary and I am a art history graduate at the University of Guelph. I have gained years of experience volunteering and working with children of various ages. These experiences have pointed me in the direction of pursuing a career in teaching. I am a very creative person who loves to teach children baking and cooking skills as well as arts and craft techniques and projects. I am a caring and patient person who understands children\\\'s various needs and behaviours. I am currently working as a cooking instructor with the Presidents Choice Cooking School. I am responsible for leading birthday party cooking classes with children aged from 4 - 10 years old in groups ranging from 12 - 25 children. This position requirers adhering to a schedule of events while ensuring all children are following directions, including proper use of equipment. I have gained valuable communications and conflict resolution skills as a camp volunteer with autistic children at Kerry's Place Autism Camp while in High School. I was responsible for supervising a small group of autistic children in all activities at the camp, including crafts, swimming, and sports. More recently, my volunteer experience includes participating in the Stop Community Food Centre, After School Program where I am responsible for preparing food for snacks and cooking demonstrations as well as assisting with any homework. It is my duty to ensure a group of 4 children aged 8 - 10 are picked up from school on time and escorted to the After School Program safely. Peer Mentoring with Big Brothers and Big Sisters was a great experience. I was an in-school mentor for a grade seven student. I organized various activities every week, such as baking, cooking, playing board games and making crafts. I have always enjoyed working with children and have many years of babysitting experience. I worked with a family for several years with a 1 year old and a 4 year old.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@msn.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider