Maria T



Nanny in Toronto

Hello I am Maria, i\'m 35 years old and i\'m originally form Barcelona in Spain. I have been in Canada for 2 months now and i would love to stay in this country. I have vast experience working with children of all ages. While i studied in Barcelona i worked as a nanny with different families. Some of the work was occassional, but i worked consistenly with 2 families with 2 litte girls of 2 years old and 6 months old. I also worked in a nursery for 3 years during the day, as a teacher assistant and i was very lucky to be able to experience working in the different classes with the different age groups. After nursery i wuld care for one of the children there in his home for 5 hours every evening until his mum returned home from work. I would also pick him up in the morning and take him to nursery with me. Ten years ago i moved to Edinburgh, in Scotland. There i work with the elderly and adults with learning dissabilities for 3 years until i managed to get a job as a social care worker for the City of Edinburgh Council working with children and their families. The children i worked with were under 12 years old and the age range of the group would vary. We had between 5 and 7 children at one time and we worked in teams. The children presented a serie of difficulties, mostly behaviour and emotional difficulties due to their background, family circumstances. They could also present mental or ohysical dissabilities, such as ADHD, Autism, or cerebral Palsy. I have worked as a nanny for many years with children under school age. I worked in a nursery as a teacher assistant, for 3 years and i was very lucky to be able to work with all the different age groups during my time there. For the last 7 years i\'ve been working in a residential unit for children who have been accommodated into care. The unit was for under 12 years old and the age of the children would vary, from babies and toddlers in occassions to school age children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Maria T’s Other Listings