Hello. I provide Nanny/Caregiver services. Experienced with newborns and older children. Keep children active and busy.

Want To Connect With Nadiya? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello. I am a professional nanny/caregiver and an educator. Part of my life I lived overseas, graduated from the high school and the university, taught at a secondary school and a college. After moving to New York, I started to work as a nanny/caregiver and enjoy my work. I worked with different families and children from different backgrounds. I cared for children starting from newborn to 9 years old. They were all different: some - very easy going and some - very active, interested in too many different things. Always came very handy and useful my educational background, CPR/First Aid and PSW training. I always enjoyed helping people and work with children and that is the reason I provide a very good nanny/caregiver service. Being a proud mother of all my children adds to an experienced and a very patient worker. I am a very good team player, work well with family members and follow the family routine or daily plan. People always say that it is a pleasure to work with me, because I am cheerful, always keep my word, come on time, meet deadlines and work well under the pressure, do not skip work and go far beyond my duty. If time permitting, I do light housekeeping, ironing or laundry on family request. CHILDCARE RELATED EXPERIENCE Full Time Nanny, Toronto,ON (April 2015- present) Family has 3 girls, a cat and a dog. Ages: 4,5 years old Twins, 9 months and growing.. Drop-in and pick-up from school, take the girls to parks and playgrounds, a library. Play and read. Prepare meals and feed breakfast, lunch and snacks for the girls. Provide light housekeeping service and do laundry for children. Full Time Nanny, Toronto. ( 2012 - March 2015) Family has 2 boys 2 cats. Ages: 0-3,5 years old. Took to different activities ( Sportsball, gymnastics, swimming, hockey, library, Community Centers, Drop-in Centers) Walks and fun in different parks. Nanny/Caregiver for:. Maria, --... , Toronto, ON Family had a cat. Provided childcare for a girl, who was 1 year old at the beginning of my employment with the family. Planned an indoor and outdoor activities and coordinated them with the family plans. Prepared meals for the child and occasionally helped with the preparation of family dinners. Helped with the completion of toilet training. Provided nap time and later downtime on regular basis. Worked on educational and listening skills. Light housekeeping. Full Time Nanny. Paul and Jamie, November 2005-June 2006,Toronto,ON One of the parents worked from home. Provided childcare for two children, a boy (4 months old) and a girl (2,5 years old). Provided play and educational activities according family planned schedule. Took children to the park and for outdoor walks all year round. Took children to the library and a pet store. Diaper change and toilet training. Vocabulary learning. Light housekeeping and laundry. Dealt with a wide variety of parenting styles and requirements. Communicated with parents at the end of each day. Part Time Nanny. Tristan and Aidan, --..., Westbury,NY Provided childcare for two boys, 4 months old and 4 years old. Looked after children with different abilities and temperaments (The older brother-quiet,very much into learning, reading, building and making things and always with thousand questions to ask. The younger brother-very active, always on the go.) Engaged with children in imaginary play. Planned and provided indoor and outdoor activities. Worked on reading and math skills for the preschoolers,prepared Aidan for the school registration tests ( math, reading comprehension, physical education). Park trips. Animal,Earth and geography learning. Changed diapers. Prepared meals for children. Light housekeeping. Full Time (Line-In Position). Jessica, Lauren, Matthew, --...,Woodbury,NY Provided childcare for three children, 2 girls(newborn and 4 years old) and 6 years old boy. Provided healthy and safe environment. Diaper changes,toilet training, nap and bedtime routines. Sterilized bottles. Bathed and showered children. Prepared meals for children. Planned indoor and outdoor activities,birthday parties. Supervised play dates and street sports games for children. Took children to the hockey and soccer games, \"Mommy and Me\", gym classes. Park trips. Supervised homework. Traveled with the family / stayed with children when parents went for their vocations. Child Care Related Training and Education Certified for Emergency CPR/First Aid (current) Personal Support Worker. Diploma. University Degree in Education. Current Clear Criminal Record Check. My childcare experience is included in a letter of introduction .

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-439-... Confirmed
Postal Code M1H...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile