Shawna T

Hello

11

Nanny in Toronto

Hello. My name is Shawna. I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education and have been working in the child care field for 10 years. I have built a lot of strong relationships and bonds with many children and their families and am grateful for these. I have chosen to leave the larger child care centre setting as I would love to be part of one on one or smaller group interactions with children. I love watching children grow and learn and feel that it would be much more rewarding in a Nanny position. I have a fun and energetic personality and children always respond well to me and build trusting relationships quickly, which is very important to me. I have experience planning and implementing age appropriate activities in all developmental areas such as creative, sensory, language, math, science, physical activity, music and movement etc. I feel with less children I could plan and implement better activities which would benefit your children greatly. I love to be outdoors and believe children should spend time outdoors daily. Outdoor play can be a great adventure and children learn so much from exploring the outdoors as well as getting proper fresh air and exercise. With your families permission it would be great to explore the local neighborhood parks, splash pads, gardens and anything else the neighborhood has to offer. I also feel comfortable taking children on the TTC to explore different areas of the city. I am also successful in toilet training and teaching proper health and hygiene practices such as proper wiping and hand washing. I have experience in healthy meal planning and enjoy cooking. Please feel free to contact me with questions you may have. Have a great day! Shawna I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education. I have worked with all age groups over the last 10 years. I have planned and implemented activities in all developmental areas such as cognitive, creative, sensory, mathematical, language, science, physical/gross motor etc. I have planned and carried out dozens of fun and successful trips with groups of children of all ages such as water parks, beaches, African Lion Safari, splash pads, local parks, Center Island, Science Centre, Museums and much more. Other duties have included washroom routines with children, toilet training, teaching proper health and hygiene with children as well as light cleaning duties and toy sanitizing. I addition to all of this I have done healthy meal planning and preparation for children. I do have my Food Handlers Certificate.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 647-278-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider