Jessica L


Want To Connect With Jessica?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Thorold

Hello! I am a 4th year Concurrent Education student who is graduating University this April and attending Teacher\'s College in September. I am currently seeking summer employment (at least 40h/week), and can continue to occasionally babysit once September rolls around. As long as I am not in class or placement, I am usually available. I have a passion for working with children, and that is why I would like to spend this summer working with children. I have ample experience working with children whether it be in the classroom setting or simply having fun taking care of the child. I am willing to plan fun and educational activities with your child/children so they have a great summer. Some of my interests are sports (especially hockey), soccer, volleyball. I also enjoy hiking, Geocaching, swimming, bike riding, baking and doing art. I have 3 years experience with Babysitting and 4 references. As I am in my 4th/5 years to become a teacher, I have had several experiences working with children. -Babysitting children ages 6 months to 12 years old -Volunteering at a summer camp at the Gretzky Centre for children ages 5-12 -Volunteering/placement in a grade 1-5 classroom and occasionally helped children 1 on 1 who had different types of learning disabilities -Reading Support Program - Tutored reading to 2 boys: grades 5 and 8 -Ferndale Public School After School Reading Tutor - grade five girl -Tutors in the Classroom/B.A.S.I.C.S at Princess Margaret School - 2 groups of 6 students grades 1-5 tutoring math -Big Sisters - Grade five girl -Additional math/reading tutoring at place of residence for 2 families: children grades 1, 2, and 3

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-209-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider