Michelle D


Nanny in Sudbury

Hello, My name is Michelle and I am currently enrolled in first year at university, in a specialization in english. I am an enthusiastic, energetic and highly motivated individual that takes pride in the tasks I accomplish. I am a responsible young adult, who is young at heart; always willing to participate in arts and crafts or outdoor activities in order to put a smile on a child\'s face. The majority of the experience I have acquiring in regards to caring for children comes from the multiple years of coaching gymnastics that I have done, previously to being forced to resign in order to move for schooling. Working with children from the ages of 2-16 in smaller, more structured groups (weekly classes) as well as in larger groups ( birthday parties and summer camps) has permitted me to learn to adapt to various types of children and many different emerging situations, that are inevitable when you have such small, busy bodies all together. In addition to being experience with children of various ages, I have had the privilege to work with children with disabilities both in and out of the gym. In the gym, I have been an aid to classes in which a child with Down syndrome, or depth perception issues, has necessitated one-on-one attention. Outside of the gym, I have babysit my best friend\'s younger brother on multiple occasions who has severe autism. I have also babysat a young boy with a serious disability, rendering him completely dependent on my care, unable to walk and speak (feeding and breathing tubes). I truly deem myself an ideal caregiver for your family. Michelle Previous to my forced resignation due to moving schooling, I had been a gymnastics coach for multiple years. Throughout my years of coaching, I was privileged to work with children from the ages of 2-16 as well as children with disabilities. Not only did this provide me with adequate experience to entertain and please children of various ages and genders, it also gave me strong insight on what parents wish to see in regards to the individual who is caring for their children. Outside of the gym, I have babysat for multiple families, usually having more than one child. One family in particular had a child who was entirely dependent on my care, being unable to walk or speak (had a feeding and breathing tube). This particular experience opened my eyes to the necessity of treating every child as an individual. I truly believe myself to be an ideal candidate for this type of employment.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 705-585-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider