Chelsea B

Babysitter/Nanny Looking for Occasional Work!

Want To Connect With Chelsea? Get Started Now

Nanny in Hamilton

Hello! My name is Chelsea and I am currently in my second year of my Master's of Occupational Therapy at McMaster University in Hamilton. I graduated from Queen's University in Kingston in 2016 with a Bachelors Degree in Science Majoring in Kinesiology with an internship in Disability Studies and Exercise. I have nannied full time for the past three summers while also working as a Special Needs Counsellor and Supervisor at a local Day Camp. Before that, I worked at a children's horse back riding camp for 5 summers. I love to work with children and am looking for the opportunity to spend my extra time babysitting as I complete my Master's. I have a vehicle and am open to opportunities in the Burlington, Waterdown, Hamilton, Dundas and Ancaster areas. Back at home I live on a farm where I love to horseback ride, and just spend time with horses in general. Spending time and looking after kids is something I have been doing since I was 12 years old and is something I want to bring forward into my career as I aspire to be a paediatric Occupational Therapist. I am full of energy and life, am very responsible and reliable, and have lots of past experience working with kids of all abilities and ages. I am currently in my last term of school and have quite flexible working hours as I only have class three days a week! Thanks for your time and consideration, I look forward to hearing from you! Chelsea Past Experience For the past three summers I have nannied for three separate families. In my most recent nanny position, I was responsible for the full time care of a 3 year old boy during the summer months. Prior to that, I nannied for a family of four where my responsibilities included occasional laundry, occasional meal prep, watching the kids in the pool, driving them to and from lessons and ensuring the house was in good shape at the end of the day. I have also been babysitting families around my neighbourhood for over eight years now. I had a weekly, after school job for a family in Stouffville with two kids of age 9 and 11. I was responsible for meeting them after school or picking them up from school 4 or 5 days a week. I tutored them in math and science, and made them dinner most days. I have also been a camp counsellor for many years now at a horse back riding camp. I was in charge of a group of 8-10 children of varying ages every single day from 9 am to 4 pm. I worked with children with intellectual disabilities as well as physical disabilities for two weeks each summer. I am very experienced, responsible and reliable. I have lots of experience with kids, I have lots of energy, love to play sports and have fun!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-358-... Confirmed
Postal Code L8S...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing