Mercades W

Experienced Nanny Looking for Work

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

5 years experience

Want to connect with Mercades?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Hello! My name is Mercades, but I prefer to be called Sadie and I am very excited for you to be reading my profile today! I am either looking for short term babysitting opportunities or for a long term nanny opportunity. I am comfortable with both a live in/live out position. I am looking for a child care position because caring for children is my favourite thing to do. I currently have 6 years of child care experience, working in a summer camp and in a kindergarten classroom and as a nanny. I am comfortable working with multiple children at a time, at the camp I worked with up to 12 children at a time, and 15-20 in the kindergarten classroom, and as a nanny I worked with 3 children. I am also comfortable working with children with special needs, which is what I specialized in while working at the camp. I also have acquired experience working odd babysitting jobs. I had worked at a summer camp for the three years, I have worked with children with ages ranging from 3-12. My main duties were to watch the children, participate in activities with them, create activities for them, and I also had a lot of good communication with the parents. I was a specialized counselor for children with special needs; and my duties here were to make sure that the child was integrated into the group, I dealt with issues like bullying and discriminatory behaviour, I was also there to help the child with any troubles they might have because of the special need; for example, helping with changing, helping with going to the washroom and many other things. In addition to working with the camp for three years, I have also completed a co-operative education program within a kindergarten classroom. My duties here were to help supervise the children, participate in any classes that they had, help to discipline children when they were misbehaving and to create activities for the children to enjoy when we had spare time. As a nanny, I was to take one child to school, and care for the other two during the day. We would go to certain play groups, the library, play in the backyard, or go for walks. I would also play with the children, fed them lunch, and put them down for their nap. After picking up the oldest from school, I would do some meal prep, or cook. I also did light housework for the family as well. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to hear from you soon!


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Summer only

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Mercades?


Experience

I can look after:

5 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Mercades?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Mercades?


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Mercades W

Part Time Babysittig

Mercades W

Excellent Pet Care Provider

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Yael W

Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care in Toronto

Rina K

I’d like to support you and your important family!

Corinne C

Experienced career nanny seeking full-time position

Ronelyn A

Trained nurse nanny looking for a wonderful family to help part time or full-time.

Luceli P

MY name is Luceli Perena and I am currently looking for a full time or part time nanny job

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Mercades?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Yael W

Seeking an Opportunity to Help Parents With Care in Toronto

Rina K

I’d like to support you and your important family!

Corinne C

Experienced career nanny seeking full-time position

Ronelyn A

Trained nurse nanny looking for a wonderful family to help part time or full-time.

Luceli P

MY name is Luceli Perena and I am currently looking for a full time or part time nanny job