Shannon-Ashley W


Nanny in Toronto

Hello, My name is Shannon and I am currently twenty four years old. There are so many things I enjoy it is hard to put them all down but I can try my best. Movies, dancing ,singing, spending time with my family. I love family get togethers and holidays. My family is so large so it is amazing when we can all get together during our family reunions, and see how much everyone has changed and grown. I love sports and hope to get into shape to start playing rugby again on a women's league. I also love planning events and children. Children have been a passion of mine my whole life. Coming from large family where I am one of the eldest grandchildren being around younger children and caring for them came easy to me. I loved helping my parents with my younger siblings, it has gotten to the point where my mother always makes a joke saying that I am like my sisters' second mother. After I finished high school (St. Augustine high school) , I went to college. I graduated from George Brown college in 2011 from the Early Childhood Education program. During that program I worked at a few different daycares for placements and worked directly with children aged from infant and up. I had a blast working with so many different children of all different religions, nationalities, and age groups. Each and every child and their family taught me something new. Aside from my college placements I have a lot of experience in babysitting for all different ages, as I mentioned. There are many children in my family such as nieces, nephews cousins that I have cared for ever since they were born. This has given me lots of experience with baby care like making up bottles and feeding them, changing diapers and giving them a bath, teaching them the basics in numbers, letters and words. I also have a lot of experience with just having fun with them, such as reading stories, playing games at home or outside, or taking them for walks in the park. After finishing college I had went into the hospitality industry which is another passion of mine. I began working as a receptionist at a high end salon and loved it. It taught me so many things and helped me enhance many of the skills I already had such as my precise organizational skills. Although it can be interesting for other people my need for organization and cleanliness always keeps people happy in the end. After working at the hair salon for about a year I missed being around children so I went back to working with children. I found a full time job as a early childhood educator at an amazing preschool and had the most amazing year there. The children and the families that I met there left life long impressions on me and I had one of the best years of my life there. I am currently an au pair, which is an international nanny. I thought I would continue to work with children which I love, but do it in a different country for a year. I reside in Chicago,IL and care for three children aged 2,5, and 7. My year with this family is almost over and I am eager to come back home and continue in that same line of work. This opportunity will keep me interested by doing something that I love and that I am extremely passionate about but also give me the opportunity to meet new people, make new relationships, and try new things. So if you feel I could potentially be the right fit for your family then get in contact with me. I would love to hear from you!!! Cheers!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 224-479-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider