Want To Connect With Lisa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Port Coquitlam

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello: I am looking for a live-in caregiver position. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself, and hope that I will have an opportunity to meet with you for an interview about the position. I am a full time student learning the Early Childhood Education Program at Ridge Meadow College and will graduate in June, 2012. Currently, I just finished my practicum at Aloutte Childrens Center, worked with children from age 2.5 to 5. During my work hours, I concentrated on kids and their environmental safety, prepared healthy and nutrition snack for them, learned about the physical, cognitive, social and emotional development of children. Indeed, I acquired some professional skills and knowledge that optimize individual development of young children. Also I know some strategies to guide childrens behavior, help them with problem solving and express their feeling in an appropriate way etc. I know the importance and willing to cooperate with parents as well. I was trained to incorporate activities based on children\'s interests. For instance, creative art, music and movement, math and science activities, dramatic play as well as telling stories in childrens daily plan. I also had similar experience when I was in China. I got my bachelor degree in sociology from Renmin University of China (it is also as known as Peoples University of China), a top university in China. I was volunteered in an orphan elementary school for a year. I planed physical activities for them, play with them, read stories and act out with them etc. I am very easy going, having very friendly personality, patient, responsible, and caring for children. I am healthy and have no bad habits, nonsmoker and nondrinker. I believe modeling is a good way to teach children, so I am self-discipline all the time. Emergency Child Care First Aid & CPR/AED Certificate, Criminal Record Check and References can be offered when interview. Again, I am very interested in this profession. If there is any additional information you need, please feel free to contact me. Education Renmin University of China --.... Social and Population School Bachelor Degree in Sociology College of the Rockies January April 2011 ESL program Ridge Meadows College September 2011, Early Childhood Education program Emergency Child Care First Aid & CPR/AED Certificate Honor: President of student union (Social and Population School) Secretary of the Student Union's Entertainment Department (Social and Population School) Secretary of the Student Unions Equity Department (Peoples University) First prize Scholarship of Social Work Participated in educational events such as HIV forum, assisted people with disabilities, youth health travel, and fund raising for charities; Volunteered in a special elementary school, companied with orphans; Taught English to Chinese elderly as seniors activities; First prize Scholarship of Literature and Art Experiences: --... CBSI China. Website Editor. --... House Keeping 201-232-... Practicum at Alouette Children's Centre Special Skill: I can teach Chinese Ancient Zither and Mandarin Chinese. Personality: Cheerful, Modest, Self-discipline, Self-confidence, Easy-going, Sociable Profile: I studied about elderly and children during my university. My advisors at the university gave me good comments on my papers, such as Consideration of Teenager Behavior, and Issues about Elders Marriage. I have good knowledge of child development then I can plan age appropriate activities for different ages children. I learned many guidance strategies. I am able to choose strategy for individual child and use it effectively. My easy-going personality can help me build a healthy attachment with children easily. Both Sociology and Early Childhood Education learning helped me have a good understanding of how importance childhood is for everybody. I hope I can help children grow up happily and have a happy life. I can also do much housework, such as Vacuuming, dusting, sweeping, making beds, organizing objects, laundry, wash dishes, cook Chinese food and some Canadian food. Have experience with pets and willing to take care of pets. No party, not a smoker. Please give me a chance, I will also brilliant luster you!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-839-...
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile