Jessica A


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Jessica Ashley, and I am looking for a special family that requires a nanny/caregiver immediately. I am a recent graduate of The University of Ottawa\'s Bachelor of Education (primary/junior) program, and hope to one day become an elementary school teacher. For the time being however (ideally for the next two years), I am looking for a position where I can spend time with children outside of school. On top of my Bachelor of Education, I also received a Bachelor of Arts in Child Studies from Carleton and completed a diploma for Early Childhood Education in 2010. I gained a lot of knowledge and experience throughout formal schooling, and it only solidified my desire to seek employment opportunities that involve working with children. I have outlined many of these experiences on my resume, but they include: student practicums; working at Variety Childcare Centre in their infant, toddler and preschool programs; volunteering within the OttawaReads program and Parenting & Family Literacy Centres; private tutoring, and casual babysitting. On a more personal level, I would describe myself as an energetic, happy, hockey-loving, bike riding girl who is still finding her place sans-student status in Ottawa. You and I have the same goal for your child: an enriching environment that is filled with love, learning and self-confidence. If it sounds like we would be a good fit, please feel free to contact me with any questions. I can\'t wait to meet you! Thank you, Jessica I absolutely love working with children, and have gained experience through both volunteer and employment opportunities. I graduated from Algonquin College with a diploma in Early Childhood Education, and have since been a supply staff for a childcare centre working in Infant, Toddler and Preschool programs. While completing my diploma, I also had the opportunity to work within a Parenting and Family Literacy Centre. I fell in love with this program, and have since been volunteering within PFLC\\\\\\\'s throughout the city. After attending Algonquin, I graduated from Carleton University with a degree in Child Studies. I have listed some of the relevant courses on my resume, and additionally I worked as an OttawaReads volunteer throughout my time spent there. I continued my studies in uOttawa\\\\\\\'s Bachelor of Education program (primary/junior), which allowed me to spend even more time with kidlets throughout my practicums. I graduated last April with high honours. On a more personal note, I have always loved working with kids. They bring so much joy and fun into my life! I can\\\\\\\'t imagine a more rewarding work environment than being able to play and learn alongside such creative and imaginative thinkers.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-795-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider