Becky H


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Becky. I currently work as a Mommy & Me Play Class Instructor for Tiny Hoppers Daycare on Saturday mornings. I\'m graduating with a Bachelor\'s degree in psychology and will be taking classes online in Early Childhood Education beginning in January. I am currently looking for additional work in child care. I would love to hear about any opportunity you may have. Thanks for your time & hope to hear from you soon! :) Hello! My name is Becky and I\\\'m a 26 year old psychology student at Carleton University. I am graduating this year and will be beginning studies in Early Childhood Education January 2015. I currently work full-time as a nanny with a French speaking family. I am also a Birthday Party Host and Play Class Instructor for Tiny Hoppers Daycare in Orleans. At the moment, I am looking for extra babysitting hours on evenings and weekends (preferably in/near Orleans). I love working with kids! I personally grew up under the supervision of a nanny, so I understand how much of an impact a caregiver can have on a child. I would love the opportunity to be a positive influence in the life of your child. I believe I am a patient and compassionate listener who continuously seeks to assure a safe environment for those in my care. I am also happy to help with cooking, cleaning and any additional outings or errands. I have experience with all daily children\\\'s routines from waking & feeding through arts, crafts, adventures outdoors, lunch, diaper changes & potty training, naps, learning through music & songs, reading stories, cooking dinner, and bedtime routines. Locally, I have volunteer experience working with children in a variety of settings. Most recently, I volunteered for three years with Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Ottawa as an in-school mentor. I have also volunteered at the Children\\\'s Hospital of Eastern Ontario as a waiting room play attendant, at my former dancer centre as an assistant teacher, and as a tutor with my former high school. I also volunteered working with children in Thailand following the Tsunami of 2005. It was a life changing experience that has motivated me work with children as a career. In my spare time, I do lots of arts and crafts including: card making, scrapbooking, jewellery making & painting. I also crochet and sell handmade baby/children\\\'s hats, booties/slippers, headbands, matching sets, bags, sweaters, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-291-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider