Nora D

Early Childhood Educator looking for Summer Employment


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Nora and I am a recent graduate of the Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College. I am passionate about working with children and am currently looking for employment for the summer (starting any time and continuing through the end of August). I have 3 years of nanny experience working with children as young as 11 months and as old as 10 years. As per the requirements of my college program, I completed three field placements; one with infants aged 6-12 months, one with toddlers aged 18-30 months, and one in a full-day kindergarten class. My experiences on field placement gave me practical experience planning developmentally appropriate learning activities for children of all ages. I love being outside in any weather. I enjoy taking children on outings to the park on sunny days and splashing in puddles on wet days! I also enjoy walking around our beautiful city- you can be sure that your children will get plenty of fresh air and exercise. I am passionate about healthy eating and I enjoy cooking and thinking of fun and inventive snacks and lunches for children. I also believe in involving children in food preparation (depending on their age, of course) to promote healthy lifestyle choices. I am certified in first aid and CPR and I have a current police record check for the vulnerable sector. In addition, I have completed the "Kids Have Stress Too" workshop facilitated by the Psychology Foundation of Canada and an online preschool nutrition course titled "Good Beginnings". I am open to part time or full time work. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family soon! See more at:

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-276-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider