Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I have a degree in social work and have been working with children from a variety of cultural backgrounds and age groups for the last 6 years. I am silly and energetic, and love to explore and introduce kids to new and unique activities. I often focus on teaching children about empathy and critical thinking, at any age! I speak French fluently, and have interest in learning Spanish. I have a strong belief in the impact of long-term connections on children\'s developmental patterns and am therefore interested in working with your family long-term. Don\'t worry, I love dogs! I have stable work during the evenings Mon-Fri which means I\'m looking for part-time work in the late mornings. If advance notice is given, I may be able to work occasional evenings for special occasions. While I love to cook and clean with the kids, I would like to make it clear that I am not looking for a housekeeping job. I want to interact with the children, introduce them to new things, and build positive relationships with them while teaching them about responsibility. I wouldn\'t mind helping out with laundry or basic cleaning duties every once in a while, but I am not looking to take on these tasks regularly. I\'m First Aid CPR \'C\' certified, have a valid police record check, and have access to a vehicle. I have worked with children for numerous years, in a variety of settings. Whether it's outdoor recreation, organized sports, community-based programs, I have facilitated the care for children in large and small groups. I have strong organizational and interpersonal skills, and get along well with children easily. I have a silly personality and love to explore nature and stay active.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider