Maryn M

Experienced, passionate, caring Ottawa babysitter

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Maryn and I am a 22 year old Canadian student. I am currently in my fourth year of university, studying Computer Systems Engineering at Carleton. I have had lots of childcare other experience during the last several years as well. I have worked as a counselor and lifeguard at day camps and summer camps for both children and youth, taught swimming lessons for children of all ages, coached synchronized swimming for a team of 9 to 11 year-olds, taught Sunday school to pre-school aged children at my church as well as volunteering in the nursery, and have 10 years of varied babysitting experience. I also spent the last year living abroad in London, UK, working as a live in au pair/nanny. I worked with a family with two children pre-school aged children for 3 months over the summer and spent nearly another full year looking after an 8 year old and 11 year old. I provided daily child care, including getting the kids organized and ready, taking them to school or activities, planning outings and playdates, doing laundry and light housework, preparing meals for the children each day, and enjoying lots of time to play and have fun, both indoors and out. In my spare time I enjoy reading, exercising, travelling, and history, and I am active in my church youth and young adult organizations. I have also been a member of Girl Guides for 11 years and co-led a group of Sparks (5-6 six year olds). I was a competitive synchronized swimmer in high school and I also obtained my lifeguarding and swimming instructor certifications. I have worked as both a swimming instructor and synchronized swimming coach. I love exploring new places and learning as much as I can about the world! I am a responsible, organized person, and although I am quiet, I am friendly and fun and love working with children. I cant wait to get to know your family! Through my camp and swim instructor experience I have learned many games and activities suitable for children of different ages in many different indoor and outdoor environments. I am happy to provide references from families that I have worked for in the past as requested. I look forwards to hearing from you! Sincerely, Maryn Marsland 10 years of varied babysitting experience. 14 months as a live-in aupair/nanny with two different families, providing daily care, meals, activities, school and holiday time, and light housework full time. Work as a camp counsellor for children and teens. Taught swimming lessons and coached synchronized swimming to children of all ages.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@mac.com
Phone Number 205-551-...
Postal Code K1S...
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider