Kimberly V


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Kim, and I\'m a 3rd Psychology student attending Carleton University. I currently work at an after-school program, and I absolutely LOVE IT. It is so interesting seeing the way children of all ages interact with you and one another. Each child is so unique, and I love knowing that I have the chance to positively affect them. My first experience working with children was when I was 13, I helped out with the toddlers at Sunday school at my Church, as well as occasional babysitting jobs. The past couple summers I have worked for City of Ottawa Wading Pool Program. My duties were to take care of the park/pool, but most of all, organize and lead water & field games for the kids, and provide first aid when needed. After my first summer working parks, I got a job at an after school program where I've been working for the past year and a half. My duties are to get kids snack, help with homework, organize activities and games, and provide first aid when necessary. The ages vary from preschool to grade 6 (ages 3-12), and I usually have about 10 kids in my group. I absolutely love working with children! I love knowing that you have a chance to affect them in a positive way, and be a great role model.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-286-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider