Alicia P

Hello,

Want To Connect With Alicia? Get Started Now


5

Nanny in Kitchener

Hello, My name is Alicia Parkin and have finished studying Environmental Studies at Carleton University in Ottawa. I recently moved back to my hometown of Kitchener. I have worked with children since for over 10 years and love to see them grow and learn new things. Growing up in a home where my mother ran an enrichment centre, I was surrounded by all ages of children. When I had gotten a bit older, I soon realized how much love went into the teaching of these children and saw them discovering new things each day. Every week was a new theme, from bugs to space and everything in-between, there was always something to learn. Watching my Mom in this role showed me that there is so much more to just "watching" kids; their brains are like sponges and they will absorb anything and everything. I knew that when I had the chance to be an influence I would use it, and I still to this day will find fun activities that have learning opportunities for the children. My experience working in a camp kitchen has furthered my ability to adapt to frequently changing environments. Additionally, working with children and an elderly women with dementia has provided me with an immense amount of patience. I have also worked with a young boy from when he was 18 months for the past 10 months. We would go to community centre activities, and the library and socialize at many different parks. I would prepare meals and keep the house organized, while teaching him new tasks such as putting on and taking off shoes, cleaning up what he has finished playing with toys, and much more. I was very consistent with him for his nap time routine so there was rarely an issue of him going to sleep. I have also been babysitting a few other children during my time in Ottawa, from ages 10 months - 18 months. Additionally I volunteer in my churches nursery, where there are young babies up to 2 year old's. I have also worked as a live-in nanny for a weeks time and these were my duties with two school aged children (7 and 12): I was responsible for making sure they had their meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) as well as snacks if deemed necessary. I was responsible for taking them to school and picking them up, as well as bringing them to their music lessons and ensuring they practiced and did their homework. On the weekend we would do many activities such as hiking and canoeing or go to the park. I also cared for the grandmother who has dementia and could not be left alone during this time. I hope you will find my qualifications and experiences to your liking and I am looking forward from hearing from you! Thank you, Alicia Parkin

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-588-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2P...
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider