Alyssa B


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, I am currently completing my Bachelor of Education degree in the On-Site Program at the University of Ottawa, in the Primary/Junior Division, working towards becoming an Ontario Certified Teacher. I will be fully qualified to teach in Ontario upon graduation in April 2014. My ultimate goal is to secure employment as a full-time Teacher. Je ralise que c\'est un attribut d\'tre bilingue. Dans la mme veine, je suis convaincu que mes expriences et mon enseignement bilingue serait un atout. Therefore, I would like to submit this resume for consideration of a part-time nanny position with your family. I believe that the many skills I have developed through my previous teaching placements, sport participation, as well as volunteer involvement, will be an asset. Working collaboratively and efficiently with people of different cultures and backgrounds to accomplish a common goal has been an overall skill developed in various settings, along with time management and organizational skills. Mes comptences en leadership ont t dveloppes travers mes expriences dentraineurs de sports et ma participation dans les sports comptitives. With the experience I have garnered to date, and my interpersonal skills, I believe that I would be a fun-loving, committed, and trustworthy nanny for your children. I look forward to hearing from you as to the possibility of interviewing for a part-time nanny position. Sincerely, Alyssa I am a certified Ontario Teacher, graduated April 2014 from the University of Ottawa. I was selected for the On-Site Program, which means that during my Bachelor of Education I learned alongside my mentor teacher, totalling 105 teaching days in a Primary/Junior classroom. As a teacher candidate, I was responsible for planning and delivering lesson plans for Gr. 2, 4, and 5 students. I taught Mathematics, Language, Science and Technology, Physical Education and Health, and the 4 strands of the Arts (Dance, Drama, Music, and Visual Arts). I was also responsible for implementing positive classroom management strategies. I also created a "community of learners" in my classroom by ensuring that I was able to form a meaningful relationship with each of my students, thus promoting learning and positive growth. As a teacher candidate, I worked with students from Kindergarten (4 years old) to Gr. 5 (11 years old). I am comfortable working with children from infancy through to 12 years of age. Previously, I worked for the City of Ottawa for 3 years as a Program Leader for various day camps and recreation programs. Furthermore, throughout high school, I assisted in the coaching of a ringette team, and executed tryouts for the Gloucester Cumberland Ringette Association.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-314-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $30.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider