Jenny H

Hello,

Want To Connect With Jenny? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, My name is Jenny and I am 28 years old. I am currently completing my first year of Child and Youth care work at Algonquin college. I have my degree in Criminology from Carleton University and realized my real passion is working with children which is why I have decided to return to school. I have no children of my own and will not be ready for this stage until my schooling is well over. I am a non-smoker. I love being outdoors. I like camping, gardening, swimming, reading, and cooking/baking. I have a lot of experience being around children. I have 6 nieces and nephews and close relatives/friends who have young children. I love taking them for outings to museums, parks, local events, and the movies. I have also babysat 2 children, I was a house/pet-sitter for a professor who would go away for research on occasion, as well as did volunteer work at CHEO and Tiny Hoppers preschool. In the past I have also coached a girls softball team (10-12 year old\'). I would love to work for a family who has a loving and welcoming home. I love animals therefore pets are not a problem. I have full availability after April 20, 2014 for full time or part time work. I am excited for this opportunity to meet and provide the best care for your child(ren). I have done volunteer work in a preschool helping children with arts and crafts, reading to them, making sure they pay attention to the lessons of the day, participated in singing songs with them. I also assisted them with getting ready to play outside and at meal times. During nap time I helped them get comfortable by giving them their teddy bears and making sure they have their pillows and blankets. I have also done volunteer work at CHEO. My duties were to make the playrooms a fun and safe environment for the children to play in. I engaged children in activities like crafts, board games, sometimes played with toys with them. I had to also keep them busy and entertained, sometimes played video games or watched movies. I also went to Isolation rooms and brought games or crafts to do with individual children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-852-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider