Lauren M

Hello,

3

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, My name is Lauren. I am a student going into my fourth year at Carleton University. I am currently studying Criminology and Criminal Justice with a concentration in Psychology. I am currently looking for a job to help expand my extra-curricular resume as well as help to pay for my schooling. I am an out-going, fun and energetic person looking to find a job that will be exciting and will always keep me busy. Throughout my high school career, I was actively working at After School Programs with children ranging from 4-13 as well as running a Day Camp program through the summer. I enjoy working with kids because they are always so fun to be around and keep me busy. In my future, I am looking into getting involved with some aspect of the RCMP that deals with troubled youth and adolescents and I feel that the more experience I can get involving children and youth will help me prepare for these endeavours. Some of the most important things I think a childcare provider needs to be sure of are that the children are safe and that they are having fun. I hope that you will consider me for a child care position because it is a job that I would love to have! This past summer I was a live-in nanny for a lady who had two children, ages 3 and 6. Also for four summers I worked as a Summer Day Camp Coordinator for Norfolk County Summer Programs. This entails planning events, games, crafts and other sorts of activities for children ranging from 4-13 years of age. This camp has roughly 25 campers per day with a ratio of 1/5 leaders to children. Before working for the camp I had regular babysitting jobs for families around my neighbourhood. I received my babysitting certificate when I was thirteen years old and was babysitting my younger brother since then. I have also had many opportunities to volunteer my time at some overnight camps near Lake Erie.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider